Author Topic: Interviewing QE Crew, Passengers, WWII Veterans, War Brides for a New Book  (Read 745 times)

Offline Nicole Strickland

Hello Fellow Lovers of Ocean Liners,

My name is Nicole Strickland and I am a published author from San Diego, California.  I am also an avid lover of ocean liners and history, having spent nearly 15 years researching the RMS Queen Mary.  I recently published "RMS Queen Mary: Voices from Her Voyages," which shares the sailing stories, accounts and memories from former QM crew, passengers, WWII veterans and war brides.  It is currently being sold aboard the Queen Mary in Long Beach, California. A significant amount of proceeds from its sales benefits the Queen Mary Heritage Foundation.  I thought about how wonderful it will be to have a similar book about her sister ship, the RMS Queen Elizabeth.

Therefore, I am currently interviewing former QE (and QE2) crew, passengers, WWII veterans and war brides about their overall sailing experiences and memories for this upcoming book. If you are interested in being interviewed and having your QE or QE2 stories featured in this book, please e-mail me at rmsqueenmaryresearch@gmail.com or nicolepisd@gmail.com  -  I am also available for phone interviews as well or if you prefer filling out a questionnaire, I have attached it to this post.

I look forward to hearing from you.  And, as always, happy sailing!

Nicole Strickland

Online Isabelle Prondzynski

Welcome, Nicole, and what an exciting project you are planning!

I very much hope that you will be able to contact former crew of QE, her passengers or other workers who knew the ship. And yes... the war veterans and war brides...